HOME   ABOUT US    MEETING MINUTES   EVENTS   WATER TESTING    MEMBERSHIP   SPONSORS   CHEROKEE DAM
 
About Us

The Cherokee Lake Users Association (CLUA) is a non-profit 501(c)3 association. Our purpose is to maintain, protect and enhance the quality of Lake Cherokee and its surroundings for the collective interests of its members. CLUA is specifically interested in keeping the lake clean. CLUA has held annual lake clean-ups in partnership with Keep America Beautiful (KAB) and hopes to stimulate more interest each year with this project. CLUA keeps in touch with TVA and TWRA and has had speakers from both at previous meetings. CLUA tries to keep its members updated on any lake policy changes through this web site and by newsletters. MISSION STATEMENT Monitor lake water quality, minimize the environmental impact of lake usage and enhance the recreational aspects of the lake.

GOALS

•Establish and maintain communications with TVA and TWRA
•Clean up the lake and its tributaries
•Establish a program of monitoring water quality
•Investigate ways and means of increasing fish habitat


If you are interested in joining CLUA, please visit our “Membership Page”.



Board Members & Officers CLUA Updated August 2016

OFFICERS 2017-18
President - Tom Schumann (tomschumann@aol.com)
Vice President - George Proios (gaproios@gmail.com)
Secretary – Leona Toll (lml724@yahoo.com)
Treasurer /Correspondence- Donna M Dunn (donnadunn@aol.com)

DIRECTORS:
Grainger Co. – Rick Stafford (misspat15@aol.com)
Jim Whiting ( jfwhiting@frontiernet.net)

Hamblen Co. - Frank Dubey (f.dubey@charter.net)
Fred Flynn ( fflynn@charter.net)

Gilmore Dock :Dave Lemon- (dave@gilmoredock.com)

Hawkins Co.- Andy and Lynn Listes (atlistes@gmail.com) David and Leona Toll (davet88@yahoo.com)
Jefferson Co. - Alan Schwegler (ashrkid@aol.com)
Gene Dunn (gened4288@aol.com)
Tom Schumann (tomschumann@aol.com)

Member Emeritus - Bruce Mueller (mstauto@charter.net )

Chairman of Pollution Programs - Pat Patton (farkle@charter.net)

Webmaster :Log On Computer Services

Tennessee Wildlife Resources- www.twra.gov
TVA Environmental information Center 1-800-882-5263

TVA/TVA POLICE

 


Local Marinas

Black Oak Marina
Black Oak Rd.
Jefferson City. 865-475-3063

Cedar Hill Dock
368 Boat Dock Rd.
Talbot. 865-673-8171

Fall Creek Marina and Campground
5656 Fall Creek Dock Rd.
Russellville. 423-581-4701

German Creek Marina
120 Muskogee Lane
Bean Station. 865-767-3505

Gilmore Dock
270 Gilmore Dock Ln.
Rutledge. 865-767-2177

Greenlee Campground and Dock
345 Vacation Way
Rutledge. 865-828-8501

Hamblen Boat Dock
3050 Boat Dock Rd
Morristown. 423-586-2939

Lakeside Marina and Campground
125 Bluff Village Rd.
Bean Station 865-993-5798

May Springs Boat Dock
379 May Springs Rd.,
Rutledge. 865-828-6174

Cardinal Cove Resort
10525 Cardinal Cove
Rutledge. 865-828-5300

WA-NI Village boat Dock
1220 WA-Ni Village Rd.
Rutledge. 865-828-5547